Meeting 26 th March 2017




 In its monthly meeting held on 26th March 2017, IMA Hoshiarpur felicitated local MLA’s namely Shri. Sunder Sham Arora (Hoshiarpur), Dr. Raj Kumar (Chabbewal), Shri. Pawan Adia (Sham Chaurasi) and Sh. Arun Dogra ( Dasuya) on their victory in the recently held assembly elections.  Dr. Keshav Sud, local IMA President  welcomed all the MLA’s to the IMA platform.  All the MLA’s were honoured by presenting them with a bouquet.

                  Dr. Rajinder Sharma, State President IMA while welcoming the dignitaries informed them about the problems being faced by the medical fraternity. He expressed his grave concern on the increasing assault on doctors on flimsy grounds. He lamented that in spite of more than eight years of existence of Medicare & Protection Act , the state police is not well versed with it and is reluctant to apply the provisions of the Act on the alleged assaulters. He demanded strict implementation of the Act to deter the miscreants. Dr. Sharma also demanded that the stringent punishment of one year imprisonment even in the clerical errors in filling form F of the PC PNDT Act be done away and a lenient view of warning or a fine should be there.

               Dr. Kuldip Singh, Past President IMA Punjab while welcoming Shri Arora reminded him of his pre poll promise of getting IMA House built for Hoshiarpur.

             In his address, Shri Arora while thanking IMA for honouring them promised to get the land for IMA House from the State Govt. or the Municipal Corporation. He said that he will discuss the matter regarding safety of doctors with the law enforcing authorities and will ensure proper implementation of the Medicare Protection Act.

            Dr. Raj Kumar in his address said that he, being a medico and one of us,is well versed with the problems being faced by the medical fraternity and will try to remove all the problems being faced by them. Dr. Raj Kumar also assured the house that, as in the past, he is always available to help the doctors.

          Shri Pawan Kumar Adia and Shri Arun dogra thanked the local IMA for felicitating them and assured all help to the doctors.  Shri Adia felt concerned on the increasing incidences of assault on doctors and assured the house all help in this regard.

        Dr. Rajesh Mehta, Secretary IMA Hoshiarpur thanked the dignitaries for sparing their valuable time to be with the members of IMA.

Dr. Naresh Sud, Finance Secretary, IMA Punjab cum Past President IMA Hoshiarpur thanked the leaders on assuring of proper action on the various demands put forth by the doctors.



(Dr. Ashwani K Juneja)


© 2015 Indian Medical Association Hoshiarpur. All Rights Reserved | Powered by Aton Informatics Private Limited